May 22,



The Board of Health has three standing Committees, appointments are
determined at the beginning of each calendar year by the Board.

Agendas and minutes for each Committee can be accessed through the hyperlinks below.

For 2018, Committee membership is as follows:

First Nations Committee
Kerri Davies
Deputy Mayor John Fallis
Chief Phyllis Williams
Councillor Kathryn Wilson
Lori Flynn, Executive Director, Nogojiwanong Friendship Centre*
*community volunteer appointeed by the Board

Governance Committee

Greg Connolley
Councillor Lesley Parnell
Andy Sharpe
Mayor Mary Smith
Michael Williams

Stewardship Committee
Councillor Gary Baldwin
Catherine Praamsma
Chief Phyllis Williams
Mayor Rick Woodcock

The Board Chair, Councillor Henry Clarke, is an ex-officio member of all Committees.  To view Terms of Reference for these Committees, please click here.

Retired Committees
The following committees were retired by the Board of Health on the dates indicated:
– Property Committee; March 9, 2016
– Fundraising Committee; September 14, 2016

For further information on Committees, please feel free to contact the Executive Assistant to the Board of Health, Alida Gorizzan ( 

Last modified on Mar 09, 2018